The NEG/ECP held their 41st conference in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Edward Island, Canada on August 27-29, 2017. MAI, as the third party private sector partner, drove B2B discussions with strategic advisory services and on-site meetings among energy and food companies. In an effort to add value to its annual conference especially for private sector participants, the NEG/ECP for the first time incorporated B2B meetings alongside core conference panel discussions. MAI is honored to be a valued partner in this prestigious gathering of governors and premiers seeking to create sustainable economic development for their states and provinces.

The NEG/ECP concluded several signed resolutions concerning:

  • Trade Integration and the Benefits of Cross-Border Trade
  • The Regional Climate Change Action Plan
  • Response To Emergencies In A Changing Climate
  • Transportation

Since 1973, the six New England states and the five Eastern Canadian provinces have worked cooperatively to address their shared interests across the border. Through the annual conferences of governors and premiers and discussions of joint committees, NEG/ECP encourages cooperation by:

  • developing networks and relationships,
  • taking collective action,
  • engaging in regional projects,
  • undertaking research, and
  • increasing public awareness of shared interests

The 11 member jurisdictions of NEG/ECP are: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, and Québec.